Why does user_can return false for a capability during plugin deactivation?
This was a very simple mistake in my deactivation script. The function to remove my custom role was being called before the function to remove the user. This is the part that led to confusion: When a role is removed, it becomes unavailable, but user’s assigned to that role will still retain the role in … Read more