Does deleting a Plugin via the WordPress admin ‘completely’ remove the code?
Deleting a plugin deletes all its code, but doesn’t necessarily delete data it’s added to the database, or additional tables it may have created. Whether a plugin can or does delete its own data depends entirely on the plugin. In my experience, the vast majority do not, and those that do usually have a setting … Read more